Monday, October 09, 2006

Another Mix for the Coming Cool

1. "Mandala/Toronto" by Detroit Escalator Co.
2. "Climbing Up The Walls (Zero 7 Mix)" by Radiohead
3. "Biological" by Air
4. "Home (Air 'Around The Golf' Mix)" by Depeche Mode
5. "Left Side Drive" by Boards Of Canada
6. "Heaven Sent" by Esthero
7. "Slave To Love (12 inch Mix)" by Bryan Ferry
8. "Didn't I" by Darondo
9. "Ain't Gonna Feel" by Supermaxx
10. "2 Wicky" by Hooverphonic
11. "The Answer Is Yes" by Justus Koehncke
12. "Playground Love" by Air
13. "I Have Seen" by Zero 7

Download MIX 100906 (Quiet Storm Mix) here.
Running time: 37 minutes, 14 seconds

Thursday, October 05, 2006

300 = Next Level Graphic Novel Adaptation

If the movie for "300" (centered around the Battle of Thermopylae) is as good as the trailer, it will mark the next level of Graphic Novel adaptation to Film... All comic-book heads, keep in mind. the director of this movie is slated to be "the man" behind the "Watchmen" adaptation.